[Fixed]Demo menus broken on Windows 10 x64

DbSchema Issues
Post Reply
skywalk
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2017 8:55 pm

[Fixed]Demo menus broken on Windows 10 x64

Post by skywalk » Tue Jan 10, 2017 9:01 pm

Trying to evaluate demo on Windows 10 and menus are garbled.
Is this expected or a bug?

EDIT: I changed the Windows menu fonts back to Segoe UI. Consolas broke them.
Attachments
BadMenus-win10x64.PNG
BadMenus-win10x64.PNG (94.69 KiB) Viewed 700 times
Last edited by skywalk on Mon Jan 16, 2017 8:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.

support
Posts: 53
Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2015 8:44 am

Re: Demo menus broken on Windows 10 x64

Post by support » Thu Jan 12, 2017 9:27 am

Very strange this issue, we could not reproduce it in our lab.
Could you please try to install the latest version from website ? We just deployed a new version, maybe this is better.
The problem can be from Java as well, system settings, etc.

skywalk
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2017 8:55 pm

Re: Demo menus broken on Windows 10 x64

Post by skywalk » Thu Jan 12, 2017 6:38 pm

Thanks for the new version but I get the same problem. :(
I installed as admin. My pc is Windows 10 Pro x64. My system font is Consolas.
Really would like to eval your product before seeking alternatives.

EDIT: Just installed latest Java and same garbled menus...

skywalk
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2017 8:55 pm

Re: Demo menus broken on Windows 10 x64

Post by skywalk » Sat Jan 14, 2017 7:36 pm

Hi, did you give up?
I have installed many apps on my Windows 10 pc without this menu error.
Can you please state what my next step is?
Do you need more info?

EDIT: Fixed now that I changed my Windows menu fonts back to Segoe UI.

Post Reply